The Meadows Primary Academy

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Poplar Drive, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 3AZ

01782 235025

The Meadows Primary Academy

Sowing the Seeds of Success

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Lindsay Armstrong

Acting Head Teacher & DSL

Mrs Kerry Borg

Acting Deputy Head Teacher & Lower KS2 Leader

Miss Amy James

Head of Support Services

EYFS Staff

Mrs Tracy Durose

EYFS Leader & Nursery Teacher

Miss Nichola Maddock

Reception Poplar Teacher

Miss Harriet Barlow

Reception Oakwood Teacher

Mrs Claire Heath


Miss Katie Dable

Reception Poplar

Ms Brigitte Toplass

Reception Oakwood

Miss Stef Boden


Mrs Andrea Castle

Reception Poplar

Key Stage 1 Team

Miss Kim Williams

Year One Poplar Teacher

Miss Alex Fryer

Year One Oakwood

Mrs Alison Farrington

Year Two Oakwood Teacher

Mrs Amanda Astbury

Year One Poplar

Mrs Miranda Burgess

Key Stage One Leader & Year Two Poplar Teacher

Miss Yvonne Byatt

Year Two Oakwood

Mrs Laura Belfield

Year One Oakwood Teacher

Mrs Nicola Jones

Year Two Poplar

Key Stage 2 Team

Miss Lydia Martin

Year Three Poplar Teacher

Mrs Sarah Venables

Year Three Poplar

Mr Daniel James

Year Four Poplar Teacher

Miss Grace Cotterill

Year Four Oakwood

Ms Charlotte Hinchley

Year Five Poplar

Miss Kirsty Carr

Upper KS2 Leader & Year Six Poplar Teacher

Mrs Lisa Spooner

Year Six Oakwood

Miss Karen Singleton

Year Three Poplar

Mrs Vicky Garvey

Year Three Oakwood Teacher

Mrs Nicola Poole

Year Four Poplar

Mrs Jude Morris

Year Four Oakwood

Mr Imitiaz Damani

Year Five Oakwood Teacher

Mr Ben Woodall

Year Six Poplar

Mrs Beverley Clay

Year Three Poplar

Mrs Jane Clowes

Year Three Oakwood

Mr Chris Harrison

Year Four Oakwood Teacher

Miss Laura Mooney

Year Five Poplar Teacher

Mrs Sharron Lowe

Year Five Oakwood

Mrs Fran Ellis

Year Six Oakwood Teacher

Miss Rebecca Stokes

HLTA COVID-19 Catch Up Support

Office Team

Mrs Katy Burgess-Lowe

School Secretary

Miss Nina Kessel

School Receptionist

Families Team

Mrs Jill Walton

Safeguarding Co-ordinator & Deputy DSL

Miss Tracey Deakin

Assistant SENCO

Mrs Lucy Wheeldon

Safeguarding Office Manager & Deputy DSL

Miss Carriann Machin

Behaviour Intervention Lead

Mrs Davinia Clark


Mr Richard Rawlinson

Learning Mentor

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Tracie Mynett

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Sarah Venables

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Janet Mountford

Lunchtime Supervisor

Maintenance Team

Mr Craig Ash

Site Supervisor

Miss Janet Mountford


Mrs Tracie Mynett

Senior Cleaner

Mrs Janet Fawcett


Mrs Sarah Venables


Mrs Jenni Booth