The Meadows Primary Academy

Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Poplar Drive, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 3AZ

office@themeadowsprimaryacademy.org.uk

01782 235025

The Meadows Primary Academy

Sowing the Seeds of Success

Year Six Poplar Wonderful Work

Welcome to Year Six Poplar's wonderful work wall. Children's work will be displayed and updated regularly to celebrate all the amazing work the children are doing.

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Kacie's maths this week looking at multiplying mixed numbers.

Wednesday 9th February 2022

Maizey Mai's story was completely independent and shows off many writing skills including subjunctive form, figurative language and formal vocabulary.

Tuesday 8th March 2022

Louise P for her work on inheritance in Science

Tuesday 22nd March 2022

Mason for his use technical vocabulary in his English work

Tuesday 5th April 2022

A wonderful example of an advert for the Commonwealth Games from Mason, Cameron R & Jake

Thursday 7th April 2022

Kacie's, Maizey Mai's and Brodii's mixed media artwork

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Kacie's maths this week looking at multiplying mixed numbers.

Friday 11th February 2022

All of 6P for their curiosity during our visit from the heart surgeon!

Wednesday 16th March 2022

Kaiya's super colon work

Tuesday 29th March 2022

Kaiya’s independent newspaper report based on the real- life story of Jemmy Button arriving to Britain in the 1800’s

Wednesday 6th April 2022

Max has impressed Miss Carr with his reasoning and problem solving in maths today!

Friday 13th May 2022

Well done to Max, Leon, Kacie & Cameron for making some amazing circuits this morning in science. They were able to use a variety of electrical components

Thursday 3rd February 2022

Ruby did some wonderful independently written work where she showed the application of prepositions.

Monday 14th February 2022

Mason, Leon, Kacie, Dominic and Katie for retaining lots of Mayan knowledge from our history unit!

Thursday 17th February 2022

Y6P for all of the wonderful sewing! The results are pretty impressive!

Tuesday 22nd March 2022

Louise for her independent writing which included cohesive devices!

Tuesday 5th April 2022

A wonderful example of an advert for the Commonwealth Games from Kilty, Ellie and Logan

Wednesday 6th April 2022

Oliver has also impressed Miss Carr  with his reasoning and problem solving in maths today!