Our Academy Council 

Shaw Education Trust operates two models of local governance, The Meadows Primary Acaademy operates under SET & Local Board terms.

Matters related to education, standards and performance are undertaken through the Progress Board.

Matters related to operational issues are undertaken through the Team Around the School Meeting.

We meet our duty to engage and consult with parents through local governance through the Local Advisory Board.

The Chair of the Progress Board and Team Around the School is Rachel King who can be contacted via Beth Barlow at Governance@shaw-education.org.uk

The Chair of the Local Advisory Board is Clare Ellams.


Information regarding Shaw Education Trust’s Board of Trustees can be viewed here.


Previous Academy Council Attendance 


Governors from the previous 12 months

Mrs Donna Copley - Co-opted Academy Councillor

Mr Karl McCormack - Co-opted Academy Councillor

Mrs Charlotte Woodall - Co-opted Academy Councillor


Miss Amy James, Mrs Kerry Borg and Miss Kirsty Carr also attends meetings in the capacity of Associate Member. 

Associate Members do not have any voting rights.



How to contact the Chair of Academy Council:

The Meadows Primary Academy,  

Poplar Drive,



Email Address – office@tmpa.set.org